DEUTSCH / ENGLISH
04

SWEAG’S SERVICES

04.1 OVERVIEW

Safe and neutral storage of:

dotsoftware source codes (including updates)
dotdevelopment documentation (plans, protocols, etc)
dotsystem documentation (technical and application-based
dotinstructions, program descriptions)
dotother documents and contracts that need to be kept safe and secure

Release of the deposited object if a given trigger event occurs:

dotnon-performance by a contracting party (death,
dotbankruptcy, termination of business activities, etc)
dotinadequate performance of contractual provisions
dot(e.g. licence, maintenance)
dotin other pre-defined case-specific scenarios

Other services

dotprovision of made-to-measure escrow agreements
dotexpert legal advice in all escrow matters
dotcheck by independent experts of the object lodged in escrow
dotconvening of arbitration panels in cases of conflict on the
dotrelease of objects lodged in escrow

04.2 INDIVIDUAL DEPOSIT

Manufacturer and user sign a (three-party) escrow agreement with SWEAG. SWEAG takes a data medium with the source code and the programming documentation of the licensed software into safe custody, obtains a fiduciary ownership in it, and releases it to the user or manufacturer in accordance with the contractual provisions for its release.

04.3 MULTIPLE DEPOSIT

The manufacturer of a standardized software signs an escrow agreement with SWEAG that defines the contractual conditions on which it may meet a release claim by authorized users listed in an expandable schedule of such users. He hands over a copy of the source code to SWEAG to hold in safe custody as fiduciary owner. SWEAG releases the object lodged in escrow to users if a contractual trigger event for release occurs.

04.4 CODE CHECKS

As a rule, a check of the object lodged in escrow is feasible and necessary only if the source code could be used and compiled in a test or production environment. We therefore offer our help in the operational procedures for code checking, either on the manufacturer’s or the user’s premises, and for the subsequent transport of the object to the lodgment site.

toptop

DEUTSCH / ENGLISH
04

Leistungen der SWEAG

04.1 Überblick

Sichere und neutrale Aufbewahrung von:

dotSoftware Source Codes (inklusive Updates)
dotEntwicklungsdokumentationen (Pläne, Protokolle, etc.)
dotSystemdokumentationen (technische und applikatorische
dotAnleitungen, Programmbeschreibungen)
dotweiteren sicherstellungsbedürftigen Unterlagen und Verträgen

Herausgabe des Hinterlegungsobjekts bei Eintritt des definierten Herausgabefalles wie:

dotAusfall einer Vertragspartei (Tod, Konkurs, Geschäftsaufgabe, etc.)
dotmangelhafte Erfüllung des Grundgeschäftes (z.B. Lizenz, Wartung)
dotin weiteren fallspezifischen Szenarien

Weitere Dienstleistungen:

dotBereitstellung massgeschneiderter Escrow Agreements
dotFachkundige Rechtsberatung in allen Escrow Belangen
dotPrüfung des Hinterlegungsobjektes durch unabhängige Experten
dotEinberufung von Schiedsgerichten bei Streitigkeiten im
dotZusammenhang mit der Herausgabe hinterlegter Objekte

04.2 Individuelle Hinterlegung

Hersteller und Anwender schliessen mit der SWEAG ein Escrow Agreement (Drei- Parteien-Vertrag) ab. Die SWEAG nimmt einen Datenträger mit dem Source Code und den Programmierunterlagen der lizenzierten Software in sicheren Gewahrsam, erwirbt daran treuhänderisches Eigentum und gibt ihn an den Anwender heraus, bzw. an den Hersteller zurück, je nach dem welche Voraussetzung erfüllt ist.

04.3 Mehrfachhinterlegung

Der Hersteller einer standardisierten Software schliesst mit der SWEAG ein Escrow Agreement ab und räumt darin den auf einer erweiterbaren Berechtigtenliste aufgeführten Anwendern einen vertraglich definierten Herausgabeanspruch ein. Er übergibt der SWEAG den Source Code (Kopierexemplar) zu treuhänderischem Eigentum in sicheren Gewahrsam. Die SWEAG gibt das Hinterlegungsobjekt an die Anwender heraus, sofern eine vertragliche Voraussetzung erfüllt ist.

04.4 Codeüberprüfungen

Eine Überprüfung des Hinterlegungsobjektes ist in der Regel nur da sinnvoll machbar, wo der Code in einer Test- oder Produktivumgebung eingesetzt und kompiliert werden kann. Deshalb bieten wir Hand bei der operativen Abwicklung einer Codeüberprüfung, sei dies etwa beim Hersteller oder beim Anwender sowie beim darauffolgenden Transport zum Hinterlegungsort.

nach obennach oben